Facebook is the most popular social networking site in the world. Other than connecting with friends, making new friends and marketing, one of the biggest use of the Facebook is for stalking. People use Facebook to stalk their old friends, crushes, partners, colleagues and much more.

The tool used for this social media stalking purpose is the Facebook Search box which is getting better and better after the integration of the Facebook Graph Search. And as we all know, Facebook keeps log and details of all our Facebook activities.

Your Facebook search history are available to you only. But somebody gets access to your Facebook account somehow then, that person can easily go through all your Facebook search history. So if you are stalking someone on Facebook, it is better not to leave any traces of that. And you would like to delete your Facebook search history for many other reasons too even if you are not stalking someone on Facebook.

Facebook provides the option to clear your search history. But since it is not easily visible, many people do not even know about it. Here is a quick tutorial how you can delete your Facebook search history easily.

Also Check :

How Secure is Your Facebook Account? (Infographic)

Top 10 Things You Should Never Put on Facebook

HOW TO : Disable Seen / Read Receipts on Facebook Messages, Messenger and Chat

HOW TO : Delete Your Facebook Search History

1. Go to your Facebook profile and click on the "Activity Log" option which you can find on the bottom right corner of your Facebook Cover image as shown in the below image.

HOW TO  Delete Your Facebook Search History

2. On the next page, click on the "More link" given at the end of the left sidebar menu.

3. Once you click on the More link, the menu will be expanded and more options will be available to you. Scroll down and click on the "Search" option link available at the end of the sidebar menu options.

HOW TO  Delete Your Facebook Search History

4. On the new page, click on the “Clear Searches” button. A dialogue box will pop-up on the screen for the confirmation, just click on the “Clear Searches” option in the dialogue box too as shown in the above image.

5. Now, all your Facebook search history is cleared from your account.

You can also delete your Facebook search history individually by clicking on the Block option given along with the each Facebook search history entry individually.

Post a Comment Disqus