International calls are always so expensive and that is why, there are lots of VOIP services available to make cheaper international calls. There are also many smartphone apps and dekstop software using which you can make free calls to other users of the same app. But as you can see the restriction here is that you both need to have the same free voice call smartphone apps installed on your devices.

But now Skype is offering free worldwide unlimited International calls for a month as a promotional offer to its Skype Premium service. You also get the group calls for free in this offer, using which you can make group video calls to 3-10 people at a time. Just follow the steps given below to get the Skype Premium account free for a month.

Also Read :

Top 5 Skype Tips & Tricks

HOW TO : Login Multiple Skype Accounts Simultaneously

HOW TO : Make Free International Calls using Skype

1. Visit the Skype Premium promotional offer page .

2. Sign in to your Skype account or signup for a new one.

3. Enter your payment details. It supports both PayPal and credit cards.

Note : It is required to enter the payment details to have the Skype Premium account but you will not be charged in this promotional offer. So, no need to worry.

4. Finish the signup process for the free Skype Premium account and activate it.

5. Now, cancel the option of recurring payment from your Skype Premium account. Your Skype Premium account is activated now for a month and it will not be charged for that as well.

You can cancel the recurring payment later too, within 27 days of activating the Skype Premium account. But it is better to cancel it right after activating your account.

This offer supports free international calls on landline numbers of more than 40 countries (Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Chile, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, South Korea, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Russia, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, United Kingdom and Venezuela) and on mobile phones in 7 countries (Canada, Guam, Hong Kong S.A.R., Puerto Rico, Singapore, Thailand and United States).